Packaging Schedule

PLEASE NOTE

 packing days  packing location  packing fees

All packs are scheduled for:

  • Tuesdays & Wednesdays
    6:30-8:00pm
  • Saturdays | 10:00-11:30am
We are located on the Northeast corner of Minnesota Ave & 33rd St, on the East end of the Avera Living Well Center (see map) As much as we would like everyone to be able to pack meals for free...we must request donations because we rely completely on your funds to purchase all of the the ingredients and supplies and pay for shipping costs.
  • Adult | *Kids Against Hunger suggests $20-25/person
  • Youth | (high school and younger): $10-$15/person (as long as our youth fund lasts)
  • Non-profit organization | Please email us about our "scholarship funds"

*If you would like to schedule a packing event, please check the schedule below and
 request a packing date from Jeff Behrend.

*The dates listed on the schedule are dates that are already reserved.

Upcoming Schedule of Packing Events

          Due to COVIC-19, All packing events will

be cancelled until April 15th

 

 

Please check out the packing details above and then . . .

*** click here to request a packing date ***

 

ALLERGY WARNING: SOY PRODUCTS USED

 PLEASE NO OPEN TOE SHOES 

 

 

Dates below are reserved: Use this form to request a packing date  
 
Date Time Organization | Family | Group Group Size Hosted by/ # of meals packed
our schedule        

 

 

Meals Distributed to:

Native American Heritage Association

Feeding South Dakota Backpack Program 

To Haiti | Guatemala | USA | Zambia 

 

              2020  
Mar 3, Tues 6:30-8pm South Siuox Falls Kiwanis Club, Allen 30 Mark
Mar 4, Wed 6:30-8pm Brandon Lutheran, Kristin 35 Jerimiah
Mar 7, Sat 10-11:30am DWU Highlanders & Bell Choir, Clint 24 Justine
Mar 10, Tues 6:30-8pm Avera, Joline 40 Jessica
Mar 11, Wed 6:30-8pm St Micheals HS, Rhonda 50 Jeff
Apr 1, Wed 6:30-8pm Brandon Lutheran, Kristin 35  
Apr 8, Wed 6:30-8pm Spirit of Peace UCC Youth, LeAnn 45  
Apr 15, Wed 6:30-8pm

First Christian Reformed Seniors, Megan

Spirit of Joy, Eric

13

30

 
Apr 19, Sun 10-11:am Eastman 4H, Cari 30  
Apr 22, Wed 6:30-8pm Delaware Reformed Church - Middle School, Katie 26  
Apr 24, Fri 1:45-2:45pm All City, Holly 8  
Apr 25, Sat 1-2:30pm SDSU Staters,   40  
Apr 28, Tues 6:30-8pm Our Redeemer Lutheran Church, Stephanie 30  
Apr 29, Wed 6:30-8pm Brandon Lutheran, Kristin 35  
May 1, Fri 10-11:30am Centerville 5th Grade. Jodi 40  
May 6, Wed 6:30-8pm Okay We Will, Mandy 45  
May 12, Tues 6:30-8pm Sioux Empire Credit Union, Teena 30  
May 13, Wed 6:30-8pm Christ Lutheran Church, Amory 50  
May 15, Fri 1:45-2:45pm All City, Holly 8  
May 16, Sat 10-11:30am UPS, Kori 30