Packaging Schedule

PLEASE NOTE

 packing days  packing location  packing fees

All packs are scheduled for:

  • Tuesdays & Wednesdays
    6:30-8:00pm
  • Saturdays | 10:00-11:30am
We are located on the Northeast corner of Minnesota Ave & 33rd St, on the East end of the Avera Living Well Center (see map) As much as we would like everyone to be able to pack meals for free...we must request donations because we rely completely on your funds to purchase all of the the ingredients and supplies and pay for shipping costs.
  • Adult | *Kids Against Hunger suggests $20-25/person
  • Youth | (high school and younger): $10-$15/person (as long as our youth fund lasts)
  • Non-profit organization | Please email us about our "scholarship funds"

*If you would like to schedule a packing event, please check the schedule below and
 request a packing date from Jeff Behrend.

*The dates listed on the schedule are dates that are already reserved.

Upcoming Schedule of Packing Events

 

 

 

 

 Get a group together and help

pack meals for kids all over the world

 

 

Please check out the packing details above and then . . .

*** click here to request a packing date ***

 

ALLERGY WARNING: SOY PRODUCTS USED

 PLEASE NO OPEN TOE SHOES 

 

 

Dates below are reserved: Use this form to request a packing date  
 
Date Time Organization | Family | Group Group Size Hosted by/ # of meals packed
our schedule        

 

 

Meals Distributed to:

Sioux Falls BackPack program

To Haiti | Guatemala | USA | Zambia | Nepal

 

                                    2019    
Feb 2, Sat 10-11:30am UPS, Jason 12-15  Mark
Feb 5, Tues 6:30-8pm SF Downtown Lions Club, Joel 30-40  Mark, Jessica
Feb 6, Wed 6:30-8pm Spirt of Joy, Eric 35  Jeremiah
Feb 9, Sat 3-4:30pm Augie Faith Fest, Logan 20  Mark
Feb 10, Sun 2-3:30pm Augie Student Association, Grace 35  Mark
Feb 12, Tues 6:30-8pm LSS Mentoring, Brandi 20  Jessica
Feb 13, Wed 7-8:30pm 2nd Reformed Church of Lennox, Keith 30-35  Jeremiah
Feb 16, Sat TBD Fairmont MN, Karen ***Off Site 600  Jeff
Feb 19, Tues 6:30-8pm

Click Rain, Natalie

South SF Kiwanis Club, Allen

24

18

 Mark, Jessica
Feb 20, Wed 6:30-8pm First Christian Reformed HS 50  Jeremiah
Feb 22, Fri 1:45-2:45 All City, Holly 10  Mark
Feb 27.Wed 6-8pm Gloria Dei Lutheran Church, Sandy 60  Jeremiah
Mar 6, Wed 6:30-8pm Third Ave Squared, Shannon 30  
Mar 9, Sat 10-11:30am First Pres Church, Gary 35  
Mar 11, Mon 6:30-8pm Roosevelt NHS, Richard 50-60  
Mar 12, Tues 6:30-8pm Avera, Joline 30  
Mar 13, Wed 6:30-8pm Brandon Lutheran, Dan 35  
Mar 15, Fri 1:45-2:45 All City, Holly 10  
Mar 19, Tues 6:30-8pm Stan Graber Finacial, Mary 30  
Mar 20, Wed 6:30-8pm Brandon Lutheran, Dan 35  
Mar 23, Sat 10-11:30am American Heritage Girls/Trail Life, Janice 40-50  
Mar 26-27 TBD Marshall Area Pack, Julie **Off Site 500  
Mar 27, Wed 6:30-8pm St. Micheals Perish, Rhonda 50  
Apr 3, Wed 6:30-8pm

Brandon Lutheran, Dan

Encompass Humanity

35

10

 
Apr 6, Sat  10-11:30am Trinity Lutheran Church, Lexy 40  
Apr 10, Wed 6:30-8pm Brandon Lutheran, Dan 35  
Apr 13, Sat  10-11:30am Hope Lutheran Church, Elaine 32  
Apr 17, Wed 6:30-8pm Delaware Reformed Church Middle, Katie 24  
Apr 23, Tues 6:30-8pm Spader Business Managment, Austin 40  
Apr 24, Wed 6:30-8pm Spirit of Joy, Eric 35  
May 1, Wed 6:30-8pm Christ Lutheran Church, Amory 60  
May 8, Wed 6:30-8pm Southern Hills Youth on Fire, Lauri 40-45  
May 15, Wed 6:30-8pm Kiwanis Club, Carolyn 36  
May 17, Wed 1:45-2:45 All City, Holly 10  
June 11, Tues 6:30-8pm Holy Croos Lutheran Church, Marilyn 40  
July        
Aug 28, Wed 6:30-8pm Risen Savior Catholic Church Youth, Katie 40